Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 24 of 24
  1. #16
    WS Lounge VIP
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,020
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 1,139 Times in 1,060 Posts
    Did the new community work on the box?

    Load Wireshark on the server and monitor the SNMP traffic in and out when you test.

    cheers, Paul

  2. #17
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul T View Post
    Did the new community work on the box?

    Load Wireshark on the server and monitor the SNMP traffic in and out when you test.

    cheers, Paul
    I'm sorry, I don't quite understand what you mean by your first question. Could you explain?

  3. #18
    WS Lounge VIP
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,020
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 1,139 Times in 1,060 Posts
    Post #13 above.
    "Public" isn't a new community, you need to invent a new name.
    How do you test without any community?

    cheers, Paul

  4. #19
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul T View Post
    Post #13 above.
    "Public" isn't a new community, you need to invent a new name.
    How do you test without any community?

    cheers, Paul
    Ah yes, you are right. I answered in haste.. if I remember correctly I created new community: 'public' which was read only and tested with that.

  5. #20
    WS Lounge VIP
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,020
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 1,139 Times in 1,060 Posts
    And with a new one?

    cheers, Paul

  6. #21
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul T View Post
    And with a new one?

    cheers, Paul
    No SNMP response.

  7. #22
    WS Lounge VIP
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,020
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 1,139 Times in 1,060 Posts
    Locally or on the network?

  8. #23
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul T View Post
    Locally or on the network?
    Like I said in my first post, locally SNMP works, no matter what community I use. Over network - no.

  9. #24
    WS Lounge VIP
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,020
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 1,139 Times in 1,060 Posts
    I thought you only tested one community, which is why I suggested a new one. No issue.

    Install Wireshark and see if the SNMP data is making it to and from the network.

    cheers, Paul

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •