Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Uranium Lounger CWBillow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV USA
    Posts
    6,630
    Thanks
    90
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts

    Enlarge title bar fonts?

    Not only for Outlook, but all the Office 365 apps. Is there a way, since they do not appear to follow along with "normal" Appearance customizing.

    What are they down to now, about 5 point?
    Chuck Billow
    -------------------------------------------------
    "Good judgment comes from experience, and experience - well, that comes from poor judgment."

    ~ A(lan) A(lexander) Milne (1882-1956)- "House at Pooh Corner"

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    24,413
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,227 Times in 1,065 Posts
    See Advanced System Font Changer.

    Note: this is for the whole system not just one app.
    Joe

  3. #3
    Uranium Lounger CWBillow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV USA
    Posts
    6,630
    Thanks
    90
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    The one set it doesn't seem to impact, Joe, is the / are the title bars in Office 365. I tried it but to no avail.
    Chuck Billow
    -------------------------------------------------
    "Good judgment comes from experience, and experience - well, that comes from poor judgment."

    ~ A(lan) A(lexander) Milne (1882-1956)- "House at Pooh Corner"

  4. #4
    WS Lounge VIP Lugh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Indy
    Posts
    1,343
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 218 Times in 187 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CWBillow View Post
    What are they down to now, about 5 point?
    9 point in Win10, were 11 point before if I recall correctly.

    Chuck, do you have DPI Scaling set for your displays? Enlarging to 125-150% might help:
    R-click desktop > Display Settings > Display > Scale and Layout

    Alternatively, this Brink solution looks interesting:
    Change Text Size for Title Bars using a REG file
    Lugh.
    ~
    Dell Alienware Aurora R6; Win10 Home x64 1803; Office 365 x32
    i7-7700; GeForce GTX 1060; 16GB DDR4 2400; 2 x 256G SSD, 4TB HD

  5. #5
    Uranium Lounger CWBillow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV USA
    Posts
    6,630
    Thanks
    90
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Lugh works on all but the Office 365 windows. Desktop, menus, all other windows...but NOT office 365. Have they no sympathy on us poor-sighted fools?

    Strange since it does affect Office 2010 windows. But yet, they follow the system settings conventions. Evidently Office 2016/365 doesn't. Too bad.

    Oh well, thanks guys anyway.
    Chuck Billow
    -------------------------------------------------
    "Good judgment comes from experience, and experience - well, that comes from poor judgment."

    ~ A(lan) A(lexander) Milne (1882-1956)- "House at Pooh Corner"

  6. #6
    WS Lounge VIP Lugh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Indy
    Posts
    1,343
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 218 Times in 187 Posts
    Sounds like we need a TweakUI for Office 365!
    Lugh.
    ~
    Dell Alienware Aurora R6; Win10 Home x64 1803; Office 365 x32
    i7-7700; GeForce GTX 1060; 16GB DDR4 2400; 2 x 256G SSD, 4TB HD

  7. #7
    Uranium Lounger CWBillow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV USA
    Posts
    6,630
    Thanks
    90
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    All the "Offices" I used before followed the "standard" Windows settings for fonts etc. Not 365 evidently!
    Chuck Billow
    -------------------------------------------------
    "Good judgment comes from experience, and experience - well, that comes from poor judgment."

    ~ A(lan) A(lexander) Milne (1882-1956)- "House at Pooh Corner"

  8. #8
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    24,413
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,227 Times in 1,065 Posts
    Office 365 should conform to the Windows settings for title bar font size. Did you re-boot after you made your changes?
    Joe

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •