Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Is Adobe Photoshop elements 12 not compatible with W10?

    I tried installing my licensed Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 on W10 and put in my serial no. on the prompt and it wasn't accepted got Invalid. Sent a message to Adobe asking if this software wasn't compatible with W10 because my serial no was coming up as invalid. I haven't received a reply from them. Is it compatible please?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Olympia, Washington, USA
    Posts
    12,719
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
    I have Elements 12 on my Windows 10 64 bit machine.
    It has been there since day one ( about 2 years) and is working just fine.

    Are you sure you are typing in the correct numbers?

    Now running Windows 10 64 Bit OS.
    I am so far behind, I think I am First

    Genealogy....confusing the dead and annoying the living

  3. #3
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveA View Post
    I have Elements 12 on my Windows 10 64 bit machine.
    It has been there since day one ( about 2 years) and is working just fine.

    Are you sure you are typing in the correct numbers?

    I thought that - so I asked my husband to check the serial no. that I had entered and it was the correct one. I don't understand why Adobe haven't replied to my message regarding this - I'll send them another one. .

  4. #4
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Yarra Glen, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    329
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 67 Times in 45 Posts
    If possible, Copy and Paste the serial number rather than typing it.

  5. #5
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Forever West
    Posts
    2,226
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 276 Times in 263 Posts
    Unfortunately some Adobe products have to uninstalled from one computer before they can be installed on another, my Acrobat 9 is one. It sometimes can be an issue if a drive fails and a reinstall is needed.

    For problems entering serial numbers I will type them in Notepad then if correct Select and Copy for doing the Paste.
    Last edited by Berton; 2019-03-14 at 19:39.
    "Inasmuch as God limited the intelligence of man, it seems unfair he did not also limit his stupidity." Konrad Adenauer
    Isn't this a Beautiful Day, just watch some bastard louse it up.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •